Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
Sky clear -80°F   20 mph
E  
MVMC
ice crystals, mist
1:19 PM UTC
(11:50 AM)
Bariloche, Argentina
Bariloche Aerodrome (5831.1 mi. SSE)
broken clouds 25°F   5 mph
SSW  
MVMC 10:19 AM ART
(10:00 AM)
Cochrane, Chile
Cochrane (6228.6 mi. S)
scattered clouds 27°F   calm   VMC 9:19 AM CLT
(9:00 AM)
Neuquen, Argentina
Neuquen Aerodrome (5720.4 mi. SSE)
Sky clear 28°F   7 mph
W  
VMC 10:19 AM ART
(10:00 AM)
Curico, Chile
Curico (5413.2 mi. SSE)
scattered clouds 32°F   3 mph
SSE  
MVMC
fog patches
9:19 AM CLT
(9:00 AM)
Resolute, N.T.
Resolute (2273.4 mi. N)
overcast 32°F   7 mph
W  
VMC 8:19 AM CDT
(8:00 AM)
Pudahuel, Chile
Pudahuel (5312.1 mi. SSE)
32°F   3 mph
N  
MVMC
mist
9:19 AM CLT
(9:00 AM)
Pian Rosa, Italy
Pian Rosa (4447.1 mi. NE)
scattered clouds 34°F   VMC 3:19 PM CEST
(1:55 PM)
Valdivia, Chile
Valdivia (5707.2 mi. SSE)
34°F   2 mph
N  
LIMC
fog
9:19 AM CLT
(9:00 AM)
Dewar Lakes, Nunavut
Dewar Lakes (1938.7 mi. NNE)
broken clouds 34°F   23 mph
WNW  
LIMC
SM
9:19 AM EDT
(9:11 AM)
Pond Inlet, Nunavut
Pond Inlet (2146.9 mi. N)
overcast 34°F   5 mph
W  
IMC 9:19 AM EDT
(9:00 AM)
Stanley, Idaho
Stanley (1377.6 mi. WNW)
34°F   calm     7:19 AM MDT
(6:51 AM)
Potosi, Bolivia
Potosi (4472.7 mi. SSE)
36°F   6 mph
WSW  
VMC 9:19 AM BOT
(9:00 AM)
Juliaca, Peru
Juliaca (4121 mi. SSE)
Sky clear 36°F   calm   VMC 8:19 AM PET
(8:00 AM)
Hat Island, Nunavut
Hat Island (1593.7 mi. N)
broken clouds 36°F   8 mph
W  
LIMC
SM
8:19 AM CDT
(8:00 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2018-07-23T13:19:12 UTC.